Hng 8 Internship – My Expectations After 8 Weeks

Hng 8 Internship – My Expectations After 8 Weeks

·

2 min read

HNG is a remote internship program aimed at bridging the gap between learning to code and becoming a successful real-world developer. Each week, a task is assigned and a deadline for submission is attached, successful candidates are then advanced to the next stage. My acceptance into the programs comes with certain expectations on both ends. This article is focused on highlighting my expectations of the program after 8 weeks.

NETWORKING

At the end of this program, I hope to have connected with brilliant minds. As the saying goes, “no man is an island of knowledge”. I believe this would help me tap into the wealth pool of their knowledge, thereby helping me upgrade mine as well.

TECHNICAL SKILLS IMPROVEMENT

The core of this program is to engage interns and provide them with skills required to be proficient in their respective chosen fields. For me, I intend to be a highly skilled Frontend Developer.

FUNCTIONAL PROJECTS

The learning structure of this program is project-based, which means at the end I would have worked on functional products that can be linked to my CV to show experience in my chosen field.

TEAM WORK

Every organization wants a team player. Someone actively contributes to the growth of their team. A good team player listens and respect other team members and easily adopts ideas that can move the team forward. All these and more are what I intend to learn from HNG8.

Below are beginner-friendly tutorials that would help me get started on my journey to being a Frontend Developer:

Figma - youtube.com/watch?v=FTFaQWZBqQ8
Git - youtube.com/watch?v=8JJ101D3knE
HTML - youtube.com/watch?v=qz0aGYrrlhU
Javascript - youtube.com/watch?v=W6NZfCO5SIk